Strength – 07.01.21

Photo by Victor Freitas on

Full Body Strength Routine

Warm up – 3 Rounds

5 Burpees
5 Sit ups
10 Bear Crawl

Workout –

Dumbbell Squat 5 x 5
Dumbbell Floor Press 5 x 5
Dumbbell Shoulder Press 5 x 5

SuperSet –
Lunge Walk 3 x 20
Dumbbell Lateral Raises 3 x 10

Dumbbell Deadlift 3 x 10
Dumbbell Biceps Curl 3 x 10

Perform 1 set of each exercise from the first circuit. Rest as much as needed and then repeat to complete the prescribed number of sets of the first circuit. Once you complete the first circuit then move on to the next set of exercises.

Scaling the movements
If a movement is challenging or you haven’t yet mastered the skills required to perform an exercise. Find a scaled down version of the same movement from below. The exercises are listed in the order of difficulty as follows – Advance > Intermediate > Beginners

Dumbbell Squats > Air Squats
Dumbbell Floor Press > Push ups

Select your Fitness level & Program
Based on your current fitness level, select the right number of sets, reps or intensity for the given workout.

Beginners – Only the first three exercises.
Intermediate – As Prescribed.
Advance – 4 sets of SuperSets

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.